Council Members

White Park Cattle Society is a limited company with a Board of Directors who are also known as Council members.  The Council meets 4 times per year to take decisions on the running of the Society and the development of the White Park breed.

Council members must have been full members of the Society for four years or more.  They are proposed by members of the Society and elected at the Annual General Meeting.  One third of Council members retire by rotation each year.

Council comprises the President and Vice-Presidents plus not less than six and not more than twelve elected members.  There may also be up to three members co-opted by Council for a period of one year.

Following the AGM in 2016 the following members are serving on Council.  All Council members are happy to answer queries so please feel free to contact one of them.

WPCS map of committee members

Lawrence Alderson (President ) – ecnewal@gmail.com – 01202 487307 – Dorset

Alistair Black (Chair) – alistair-ella.black@tiscali.co.uk – 01508 518794 – Norfolk

John Lean (Vice Chair) – jt@lean.eclipse.co.uk – 01884 855218 –  Devon

James Gill (Treasurer) – jastel_gill@hotmail.com – 01629 534102 – Derbyshire

John Barker – mo@thebarkers12.wanadoo.co.uk – 01189 842827 – Oxfordshire

Amy Cope – amy_cope@yahoo.com – 07739 808505 – Staffordshire

John Carrick – john@castlefarm-swanton.co.uk – 01362 637457 – Norfolk

Frank Sutton –  lyn@franksutton.co.uk – South Wales

David Bradley – david.bradley@leeds.gov.uk – 07891 270899 – West Yorkshire

Roy Critchlow  – k.ballington@yahoo.co.uk – 01298 83659 – Derbyshire

Anthony Milner – 01530 242417 – Leicestershire

Henry Rusch – henry@broadecton.co.uk –  07711 477729 – Derbyshire

Guy Myddelton – guy.myddelton@myddeltonestates.com – 07802 393002 – Cheshire

Co-opted Member

Jessica Bryne-Daniel – jess_bryne_daniel@hotmail.com – 07968 107272 – West Yorkshire

 

Left to right, Council members as in 2015 are below:

Back Row – Alistair Black (Chairman), James Gill (Treasurer), Roy Critchlow, David Graveston (now retired), John Barker, John Lean (Vice Chairman), David Appleyard (sadly deceased), Lawrence Alderson (President)

Front Row – Amy Cope, Jane Hampson (Breed Secretary)

2014-11-29 14.02.08